Each flavor contains only a handful of ingredients. Pure and simple, just as nature intended.
LÄRABAR Original Fruit & Nut Bars, and ALT do not contain dairy, and are made entirely from plant-based foods.
Though the vast majority of chocolate chips in the world are made with dairy, soy or both, we specifically asked our supplier to provide us with chocolate chips which are Vegan - containing no dairy.
Product and nutrition details
"I would test market people who really just didn’t care about natural foods," recalls Lara Merriken. "I wanted to make LÄRABARs something that everybody could enjoy." (A Taste of General Mills blog)
Lärabar products have no gluten-containing ingredients. We have in place manufacturing controls to assure there are no cross-contact concerns.